01274 677705


St Winefride’s Catholic Primary School

A voluntary Academy

Governors' Committees and Named Governors




Joint Local Academy Council Committees and Named Governors 2021


On 7th January 2021 both St Winefride’s Catholic Academy LAC and St John the Evangelist Catholic Academy LAC joined to make one joint Local Academy Council. This joint council will oversee both schools.



Our joint academy council members



Mrs Caroline Handley -  Chair of Governors - contact via

Mr Stuart Readyhough - Vice Chair of Governors


Mrs Caroline Handley   -  Joint Chair of LAC


Mgr Paul Grogan - Foundation Governor


Mrs Alison Park - Foundation Governor


Father Peter Morkah- Foundation Governor


Mrs E Hanney – Parent Governor

Mrs Wendy Crowe - Parent Governor


Mrs Louise Wilson - Staff Governor


Mrs F Friis- Staff Governor


Mr B Lavin –Executive Headteacher


Link Governors The idea behind these link governors is to reduce the need for committee meetings so we only have 6 AC meetings per year and the link governors report back to the AC about their linked area

Safeguarding – Alison Park and Wendy Crowe

Key Pupil Groups (LAC, SEN, Pupil Premium & other key groups) -  Alison Park and Wendy Crowe

Catholic Life, Parish & Community - Father Paul Grogan and Emma Hanney

Leadership & Management - Caroline Handley, Wendy Crowe and Father Paul Grogan

Standards & Achievement - Caroline Handley, Wendy Crowe and Father Paul Grogan

Behaviour & Attendance – Louise Wilson, Father Paul Grogan and Father Peter Morkah

Teaching, Learning & Staffing – Caroline Handley and Emma Hanney.

Business, Finance (incl Procurement) & Health & Safety – Sub Committee – Stuart Readyhough, Caroline Handley and Wendy Crowe.